How do I delete customers?

The best way to delete customers from your rewards program is to delete them through your Shopify or BigCommerce backend.

Smile.io syncs with the customer account page found in your Shopify or BigCommerce store. If you delete a customer through your store admin, Smile.io will also delete this customer.

Note: The Smile.io system makes updates overnight EST/EDT. If you delete a customer, please wait until the next day to see these changes in Smile.io.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us